Project Articulate #22, volume 2

RAMBUNCTIOUS

E.g. Noisy or without discipline. 

The weather on my bike ride yesterday was calm compared to the rambunctious thunder we had the other day. I swear it’s meant to be summer over here in the UK. Clearly, June has other ideas. 

The bike had a huge puncture in it from the day of the storm so I used my dads one to cycle to hungerford. The town that I grew up in for 18 years. The town famous for the largest gun massacre in England. That town I used to call home. 

I haven’t been there for a while so it was interesting to see how the place has changed. No longer is the post office opposite the kebab shop. It’s hard to recognise anyone there these days and the bridge has finally been refurbished. 

No matter the change, it’s always good to go back where you came from. 

Leave a Reply

