Project Articulate #7, volume 2

ARCHIPELAGO

E.g. an extensive group of islands.

We came across this word when playing a game in our revision break. That one where you lay mats on the floor but everything else is lava so you can only stand on the mats as you make your way across the room. I made my way across tactically but my coursemates went for speed which somehow came off as a success. 

It’s healthy to split up your revision breaks. A walk or a funny video, like that sea lion pulling in a small child, is a great way to boost your mood. I can’t stand being rooted at a desk for long periods of time which is why I sometimes go back to the house to revise. The only place where I can lay on a blanket with tunes playing whilst I read through some powerpoints. 

Leave a Reply

