Project Articulate #11

TACIT 

E.g. to be understood or implied without being said.

Tacit duties, such as emptying the dishwasher, plumping pillows and cooking meals for the family provide routines for my days spent at home. One of the benefits of moving out is that I don’t have to do such chores daily. I can do whatever I want – ultimate freedom. However, there is fun to be found in the mundane activities. For example, throwing platic bowls into a cupboard whilst closing the door quickly enough never gets old. Neither does creating a display of splattered tomatoes on the kitchen surface. Plumping pillows feels like being a feather weight boxing champion! I feel bad for everyone that is missing out on my fun adventures for entertaining time. I don’t need to say how much you’re missing out. It’s tacit.

Leave a Reply

