Project Articulate #9 

DISCERNING

E.g. having or showing good judgement

Today’s words comes from my mum. Supposedly one of the most discerning people I know. I spent the morning at the gym with one of my good friends. When I returned she asked how he was doing at uni even though he lives at home. She feels the most important part of going to university is staying away from family. I mean she’s right. She’s always right. Although another one of my friends travels to uni from home and makes it work. Apparently I have weird friends because of this. “I was more discerning with my friends” she claimed. Maybe that’s a good thing. Maybe I should be more like her. Maybe I shouldn’t. It probably steers her away from any drama. Besides who wants friends like those from Made in Chelsea? 

Leave a Reply

